

## American Association for Agricultural Education Opening General Session

Tuesday - May 20, 2014, 6:00-7:00 p.m.

Session Host: Donna Graham AAAE President-Elect

I.	Welcome and Introduction of AAAE Leadership Team	Tim Murphy
II.	Greetings and Conference Overview	Brian Warnick Becki Lawver
III.	Introduction of: New Faculty, Graduate Students, and Guests	Tim Murphy Institutional Leaders
IV.	Nominating Committee Report	Greg Thompson
V.	Memorials David M. Coffey Samuel M. Curtis Paul E. Hemp	Tim Murphy Rebekah Epps Rama Radakrishna Ed Osborne
VIII.	Introduction of Special Guests	
	Comments from Our Sponsor – Lincoln Electric Greetings from The Council	Jason Scales Mike Honeycutt

## IX. Announcements

## American Association for Agricultural Education Leadership Team

Tim Murphy	President	Kristin Stair	Professional Development Chair
Donna Graham	President-Elect	Andrew Thoron	Member Services Chair
Greg Thompson	Past-President	Courtney Meyers	Program Improvement Chair
Shannon Arnold	Secretary	Billy McKim	Research Committee Chair
Roger Tormoehlen	Treasurer	Dennis Duncan	National Council for Ag Ed
James Connors	Historian	Rob Terry	NCAC-024 Chair
Emily Buck	V.P. Communications	Barry D. Croom	Editor Journal of Ag Education
Mark Balschweid	V.P. North Central Region	Mike Retallick	Chair, JAE Managing Board
Don Edgar	V.P. Southern Region	Jim Flowers	ACTE Ag Ed Division V.P.
Brian Warnick	V.P. Western Region	Marilyn Trefz	Executive Director